Title:Google Photos introduce backup
description: Not everyone knows that Google Photos has a useful closed folder feature. The feature we mentioned allows you to store personal photos that you don't want to see in the main view or that you want to keep out of the prying eyes of your friends.
Everyone should remember that photos stored in a closed folder are not backed up. So the photos will be deleted if the phone is lost or if you uninstall the app.
However, there was good news. Google is trying to change that by giving the closed folder feature a major update to the cloud.
What will the update bring?
The update will allow you to backup and upload all photos from the hidden folder to the cloud.
Storing sensitive data in the cloud can raise security concerns, but fortunately it's a voluntary process, so you can choose whether or not you want your content uploaded online.
If you ever lose your phone, change device, transfer data, restore factory settings or delete the Google Photos app, this new feature can come in handy.
keywords: backup, photos, Google